Mocha Brownies

Decadent, moist chocolate brownies with a hint of mocha. These brownies are amazing! I was surprised how easy they were to make.

Even better with a scoop of vanilla ice cream!

Mocha Brownies
From: “Bars & Squares”

8 squares (1 oz each) semi-sweet chocolate, chopped
1/4 cup butter
2 eggs
3/4 cup packed brown sugar
1 1/2 tsp vanilla
3/4 cup flour
1 Tbsp instant espresso coffee powder
1 tsp baking powder
2/3 cup semi-sweet chocolate chips

1. Preheat oven to 350 F. In a saucepan over low heat, melt the chocolate and butter, stirring constantly until smooth. Remove from heat, set aside.
2. In a large bowl, whisk eggs, brown sugar and vanilla until just blended. Stir in chocolate mixture. Stir in flour, coffee powder and baking powder, mixing well. Stir in chocolate chips. Spread evenly into 8×8 baking pan.
3. Bake 25-30 minutes and let cool completely. Enjoy.

10 thoughts on “Mocha Brownies

  1. Hi Hayley, I wanted to invite you to be a part of a Christmas blog series I’m planning over at my Boulangerie, but I didn’t see an email on your “about me” page. Can you tell me how I can send you an invite?

Leave a Reply

