(Paleo) Blueberry Crumble

Super clean, delicious dessert. I forgot how good baking blueberries is!

This dessert will satisfy your cravings without the guilt.

(Paleo) Blueberry Crumbles
From: Practical Paleo

4 cups fresh blueberries
Juice of 1 lemon
1 cup almond meal
1/4 cup chopped macadamia or walnuts
1/4 cup melted coconut oil
2 Tbsp maple syrup
1/3 tsp cinnamon
2 pinches sea salt

Directions:
1. Preheat oven to 375 F
2. Place blueberries in 9×9 inch baking dish and squeeze the juice from half of the lemon over them. Toss slightly to coat them.
3. In a mixing bowl, combine the almond meal, macadamia nuts, melted coconut oil, maple syrup, cinnamon, and salt.
4. Spread the nut topping evenly over the blueberries and bake until the fruit is well cooked/bubbly and the topping is golden brown (about 30-40 mins). Enjoy.

14 thoughts on “(Paleo) Blueberry Crumble

  1. I’m making these as soon as I get to the grocery store and buy blueberries!! They look amazing, and I love recipes that don’t seem too hard to make 🙂 I feel like I haven’t had a blueberry dessert in so long..which is about to change!

  2. I keep coming back to this recipe because it looks so darn good! I’m trying to plan Thanksgiving dessert. Do you think I could use this recipe with apples instead of blueberries? How many servings does it make?

Leave a comment